COVID-19: Important information for visitors to Forensicare.

Dr Tessa Maguire awarded 2022 Chris Abderhalden Award

Dr Tessa Maguire awarded 2022 Chris Abderhalden Award

Congratulations to Dr Tessa Maguire who was recently awarded the 2022 Chris Abderhalden Award for Young Researchers in the Field of Aggression in Healthcare at the 12th European Congress on Violence in Clinical Psychiatry.

Tessa is a Senior Lecturer in Forensic Mental Health Nursing at Swinburne University of Technology and conducts research with Forensicare as part of the Centre for Forensic Behavioural Science (CFBS).

Tessa received the award for her project ‘Reducing Inpatient Aggression and Use of Restrictive Interventions’.

The Chris Abderhalden Award is presented by the European Violence in Psychiatry Research Group. It is awarded every two years to a researcher who shows the greatest potential for a future contribution in this area based on a description of current or recent research work.

Congratulations to Tessa for this significant achievement and for her ongoing important and innovative contributions to the field of forensic behavioural science. 

The CFBS is Australasia’s leading centre for excellence in the areas of forensic mental health and forensic behavioural science research, teaching and practice development.

Share this post